This site exists on your donations. Donate here
Switch theme
About Contact Log in Register!

351,278 users • 208,382 reviews
122,276 films • 18,454 TV series

Movie review Comments (695 views, 5 replies)

This topic has been closed.

senior guru
Report comment
(5y)

I just have to vent a little. MODERATORS I Hope that is okay to do here, if not just delete this.. The reason for movie comments, is so others can see your comments about a movie they watched,which is all well and great.
Now I went to add a comment about a movie, and noticed 2 people were totally "off topic" one stating how fat people were disgusting etc..... NO need for the post IMO,than 1 other had her say (nothing about the movie) either, but about how skinny she was,another needless post. Yes sure, I know, I can ignore them and keep scrolling, but people like that totally piss me off,especially when they think they are "better than others". I am a nurse, have been for 18 years, there are too many meds for me to name here, that cause people to gain weight, and some have medical conditions as well. Before you speak out , make sure you have the knowledge to know what you are talking about......your posts made you look like "self absorbed idiots"...

+3

Hide 1 reply...
Report comment
(5y)

@Rescue Dog Mama I saw that as well. It wasn't about the film at all. I can see getting a wee bit off topic with something related to the film, but it was just opinions about size and weight and that one was far superior to the other. Sad stuff, truly. I think if you use the "!" (which says spam but Dr Evil once told me it can be used to report comments) or PM a mod then if it's deemed completely off topic, it will be removed. Thanks for posting about this.

senior master
Report comment
(5y)