This site exists on your donations. Donate here
Switch theme
About Contact Log in Register!

351,278 users • 208,707 reviews
122,388 films • 18,477 TV series

Hypothetically hiding your IP adress,from a site.??? (1286 views, 30 replies)

This topic has been closed.

master
Report comment
(5y)

Hi, if i were hypothetically, trying to get on a site and hide my IP IDENTIFICATION,FROM SAID SITE,
(on logging in)hypothetically, how would i do that?Is necessary to register,and log in,which means I must hide or change my ip adress(hypotheticall)in the most simple uncomplex way.

All I have done so far,is to mess up the element,inspector, (hypothetically) and make the sites address vanish!!hah hah.You know i am not a techie!!

I am not trying to do anything evil or bad,OR STEAL,just go in there,hypothewtically,cause I am trying to learn how to do it.My tech powers need improving, i'm trying to do some of the standard tech stuff, like hypothetically hide my IP ADDRESS, WHILE I REGISTER,AND THEN LOG IN. HAVING A VPN DOES NOT WORK,because the vpn cannot log in,register,or do any actions on the site.

I tried to use online advice to do it, it did not work,it only made the website disappear to my browser.(???)-and now my browser cannot find it.--right on the site.this hypothetical tech trick is supposed to be simple; its noT, img.dosmovies.com/forum_images/cl... [/img]
Read more

admin
Report comment
(5y)

Try TOR browser. Or vpn, proxies.

P.S. We don't care about your ip address. Just using it to prevent spam activities.

+5

Hide 3 replies...
Report comment
(5y)

@Dr.Evil Haha TOR is used primarily for the Dark Web. :O

Report comment
(5y)

@Dr.Evil yES,thanks Dr, Evil that sounds good,i heard about Tor.(Has anyone used or liked "Tunnel Bear"?are they still active?)It looks like hiding online aint that easy after all--no wonder they can spot cyber-thief activity so easily.

guru
Report comment
(5y)

To be fair if ur within audio range of a smart phone they got you anyway.